Skip to Main Content
Housing for Spartanburg Housing Housing


We provide housing assistance to families, elderly & disabled individuals through programs like Public Housing, Housing Choice Vouchers, Low Income Housing Tax Credits, HOME & Homeownership.

Residents of Spartanburg Housing Residents


We provide easy access to information & required forms needed by program participants. Participants also have access to an array of supportive service programs designed to maximize individual potential.

Vouchers for Spartanburg Housing Voucher Programs

Voucher Program

The Housing Choice Voucher Program is one of the best opportunities for lower income families to obtain decent, safe, & affordable housing. Families may choose from a variety of housing types and locations.

Development with Spartanburg Housing


Spartanburg Housing provides affordable housing options in vibrant neighborhoods for the citizens of our Greater Spartanburg Community.


Board of Commissioners

Board Requirements

Term: 5 years

Purpose: To operate the City Housing Authority, including but not limited to the making of rules, regulations, filing applications for and constructing facilities as approved by City Council in accordance with State Law.

Membership: Spartanburg Housing. A seven-(7) member board with each serving a five-(5) year term. Spartanburg Housing operates the City Housing Authority including but not limited to the making of rules and regulations, filing applications for and constructing facilities approved by City Council. Four (4) members shall be residents of the City of Spartanburg with one of these members being a tenant in a residence owned by SH. The other three (3) members are not required to be residents of the City of Spartanburg but if possible should represent a major Spartanburg County employer, a higher education facility and a foundation interested in the goals of Spartanburg Housing.

Meetings: Fourth Tuesday of each month at 4:00 p.m.

Compensation: None.


Board Members:


Matthew Myers headshot. John Fairey Headshot. Reggie Browning Headshot. Brooks Gaylord headshot. Chunsta Miller Headshot. Chelle Jones headshot. Ebony Gaffney Headhsot
Matthew Myers, Chair John Fairey, Jr., Vice-Chair Reggie Browning Brooks Gaylord Chunsta Miller Michelle Jones Ebony Gaffney


Quick Links
Procurement Opportunities
Upcoming Events
Applicant, Resident, and Landlord Portals
Grant Programs